ACCESSIBILITY
Testimonials

Contact Us!

We encourage you to contact us with any questions or comments you may have. Please call our office or use the quick contact form below.

 
 

Dear Dr. Butler and Staff,

While I would never go so far as to say I look forward to going to the dentist, you, and your entire staff and office could change my mind. Your web site gave me a good impression first and drove me to follow up with a call. From the moment I contacted your office by telephone I was impressed with the professionalism I encountered. My first visit definitely reinforced that impression. From the first moment I walked in the door until I left every part of the experience was great. The cleanliness, organization and pleasant surroundings in the entire office, including examining rooms was indeed impressive.

My wait to get on your schedule had been timely, as was my wait in the waiting area. One of my appointments was early in the morning when everyone had just arrived. While there was friendly interaction, it did not make me as a patient feel as though I were listening in on personal conversations. Every question I have needed answered or explained has been handled with patience, knowledge and professionalism. Name recognition, which all of you do well, is a nice addition to a pleasant visit.

After entering the examining room, I was treated with respect, friendliness and attention by the “gentle hydentist” (as my kids used to say). The inner rooms were as clean and pleasant as the waiting room had promised them to be. I felt I received a very friendly welcome and a thoroughness of information gathering.

When you, Dr. Butler came into the room you were very friendly and welcoming also, it proved the old adage that good customer care “always starts at the top and filters down”. You made sure I understood my treatment options, costs, etc. Each visit since has been as good as the first. I am always impressed with the courtesy shown to me as a patient as well as the respectful relationship between you and your staff. Your attention to the concerns of your patients and the time and care you take to ensure the minimum of pain is impressive.

I once wrote, taught and graded customer service programs, in my opinion you and your entire staff and operation would get straight A’s. Thank you for making my visits a positive experience.

Sincerely,

Nancy Turner


This dental office makes me feel very welcomed and it is a very calming environment. I love getting my teeth cleaned here and the staff is wonderful!
Hannah

Going a long time, very good care. Very nice people to work with. Tops in my book
Jeff D.

I lost a crown and developed a tooth ache while visiting Minocqua. When I contacted the office, they responded immediately with courtesy, kindness and professionalism. Dr. Butler was very thorough, his treatment was right-on and painless. He patiently explained my options, gave me follow-up instructions and emergency contact information. The whole experience was first class and everyone was so nice. Couldn't give a higher recommendation.
Judith L.

Came in to have my teeth check for any infections for my heart surgery. They checked me over and cleaned my teeth. It was my first time there and I will return again. Super nice people there and very professional. Thanks for getting me in so soon.
Todd M.

by Dennis Dahlman on 01/12/2018
Review for Butler Dental
UNFORTUNATELY, WHEN I HAVE TO SEE A DENTIST, IT IS NOT JUST FOR A YEARLY CLEANING AND EXAM. OF THE SIX DIFFERNT DENTISTS I HAVE BEEN TREATED UNDER IN MY LIFETIME, I WOULD UNQUESTIONABLY RATE DR. JOHN BUTLER AND HIS STAFF THE BEST.

Love Dr. Butler and Lil!!
Anne Alesauskas



So impressed! I've always been fearful of dental work. Dr. Butler is so good and amazing. I didn't feel a thing! Thanks so much!
by Angelia Bastiani on 01/23/2018



The staff is friendly and professional. I couldn’t be happier with my experience there.
Richard Beckel on 01/23/2018

Very nice staff. Very accommodating. Explained things very well and did excellent work. I have found my new dentist office!
Sharon Saunders on 01/25/2018

by Anonymous on 01/31/2018
Review for Butler Dental
Pam did a very thorough exam and prophy. And it's always a pleasure to see Dr Butler. The staff is friendly, accommodating and professional.
by Anonymous on 01/31/2018
Review for Butler Dental


Friendly, courteous, on time, caring, concern for dental problems. Lasting service provided.
Bernadine Grundy on 02/01/2018


Always a positive and professional experience
James Wahner on 02/02/2018


I was very pleased with the care Cindy gave me, as well as Dr. Butler.
Carol Gust on 02/02/2018

This was my first visit. I found the staff very friendly and professional. Dr. Butler has a great personality, takes time with you and is extremely competent. I was looking for a new dentist that was in my community. I've found it!
Raymond Korry on 02/13/2018

ALWAYS A GOOD EXPERIENCE
Stephen Forrest on 02/08/2018

Jason is a super hygienist - very thorough and gentle. I just met Dr. John and he checked my teeth. He seems very nice and easy to talk with. Haven't had any work done, besides cleaning, but I am confident of his care.
Nancy Hajt on 02/07/2018

This was my first visit. I found the staff very friendly and professional. Dr. Butler has a great personality, takes time with you and is extremely competent. I was looking for a new dentist that was in my community. I've found it!
Rev Raymond Korry on 02/13/2018


Dr. John and staff are some of the finest people around. They provide a high quality of care in a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. I can not thank them enough for all the great work they've done for me and my family throughout the years! Lil and Dr John were amazing with my son when he knocked his permanent front teeth out.... from calming him down to the repairs that were made- they were just outstanding through the whole ordeal! If anyone is looking for a great dentist, and one that has an awesome support staff,one that listens and cares for you, this is where you need to be!
Balie Strasburg on 02/20/2018


Dr. Butler was amazing with my 2 year old!! Very patient and made her very comfortable to be there!!!
Shyann Young on 02/21/2018


I was very pleased with my appointment. This was a first visit to the Butler Dental office.
Ries Behling on 02/21/2018

My Butler Dental visit was indeed a positive experience. The office staff was very welcoming. The Dental hygienist was experienced, thoughtful , and pleasant. Dr Butler’s dental practice is both kind , caring and high tech.
Herbert Cheney on 03/02/2018

My experience was great. They are all very friendly and you feel welcome. I recommend him to everyone that I can. Thank you!
Amanda Durkee on 03/01/2018

I've been calling around, looking for months to make a dental appointment to have my teeth cleaned. I called Dr. Butler's office, and was literally scheduled for the next day. Extremely friendly staff. Pam, the dental hygienist, was perhaps the best hygienist I've been to in over 50 years. Dr. Butler is not only an excellent dentist, but he actually takes time to listen and get to know you.Thanks for getting me in so quickly.
D. Suarez

Always a great experience with the staff and Dr. John. Everyone is friendly and professional.
Karen Swartz

A1 in my book. Friendly staff and great dentist!
Charlie Christopher

Every visit to Dr. John Butler's office is a delight, from the friendly warm welcome from Joanne, the receptionist to the kindness and concern of all of the staff. Dr. Butler is so gentle and caring and his expertise is beyond belief. He makes one feel as though you were the only patient there. Jason does such a beautiful job of caring for my teeth and is another gentle practitioner. We are so grateful to have such an excellent and caring dental group here ...people in whom we have so much confidence.
?? Thank you
Joanne Ader

Always a good experience with Butler dental. John is a great dentist and has a fine support staff. I had to come in on short notice with a broken molar and they got me in right away. Fixed it with a new filing in lieu of a crown.
Charles Christopher on 05/17/2018


Jason is phenomenal as is( of course) Dr. John. Staff is all wonderful. Love Butler Dental!
Tom Stluka on 05/09/2018

I consider Dr. Butler to be the best dentist in Northern Wisconsin and his expert staff to be the most competent and friendly. Can't say enough good things. I Highly recommend Dr. Butler.
Randel Nilsson

Why would I travel over 800 miles (round trip) if I wasn't happy with your service...People are attentive,friendly and skilled and Dr. John is pleasant and painless. Can not imagine better dental office.
Marie Krejci


My dental health provider was very considerate of my time schedule and did their best to work with me. Very courteous, friendly, and gentle with me. I enjoyed my experience. Thank you very much

Eileen Wahlgren


Superb professional staff at all levels. make visits here always a joy and not a painful excursion. The flowering crab trees in full bloom yesterday, help set the mood. P.K. Wolfe, D.V.M.
philip wolfe


I try to only have dental work done with Dr. Butler, which sometimes means driving almost 400 miles from our other home near Chicago. He is without a doubt the gentlest dentist I have ever experienced. I have such confidence in him, I am actually having dental work done now that I had put off for almost two decades because I had such a fear of dental work. He and his entire staff are always friendly, compassionate, willing to accommodate, and very efficient. So glad we found this great dental practice!
Kathe Luszcak

If there is such a thing as painless dentist Dr. Butler is it. Thanks to him my kids grew up LOVING to go to a dentist. I have been patient of Dr. Butler for nearly forty years and wouldn't dream going to anyone else. Last four years I'm driving 440 miles to my appointments but don't mind it because Dr. and his staff are wonderful.
Marie Krejci

Ruth Weston
Review for Butler Dental
Wonderfully positive experience from front desk receptionist, dental hygienist, dental assistants, Dr. John Butler (dentist) to checkout receptionist ! All outstanding, friendly and professional! I always leave smiling!
Ruth Weston


On time, painless . Great staff. Could not be more pleased.
I loved the ultrasound teeth cleaning.
Michael Graham

Jason is a super hygienist - very thorough and gentle. I just met Dr. John and he checked my teeth. He seems very nice and easy to talk with. Haven't had any work done, besides cleaning, but I am confident of his care.
Jason is a super hygienist - very thorough and gentle. I just met Dr. John and he checked my teeth. He seems very nice and easy to talk with. Haven't had any work done, besides cleaning, but I am confident of his care.
Nancy H

I am very happy to have found Dr. Butler! I am very pleased with his work in replacing a lost crown and in educating me on future options. I highly recommend Dr. Butler and his very competent, friendly staff. The office space is immaculately clean, too.
Angela Stirn


Most people are afraid to go to the dentist…they hate it. I have never understood that. I LOVE going to the dentist… because I have been coming to Dr. Butler for over 40 years. Although I’ve moved around the state and the world, I have always come back to use his services. I currently drive over 3 hours to visit him…he’s that good (and I’ve tried to find other dentists, they just don’t measure up). He’s up to date on the latest in technology. He has the kindest, most friendly “chair-side manner” you will ever find…he actually listens to you and asks you if you’re doing alright and make adjustments to accommodate your needs. And, most importantly, he cares about keeping your teeth (not just yanking out a troublesome tooth and replacing it with a implant or similar). He’s even done root canals on me…no pain!!! NO PAIN!! I cannot recommend him highly enough. If you need a dentist in Minocqua (or, for that matter, anywhere), you will not find a better, more competent, more qualified, more compassionate dentist! I promise you! And, as an added bonus, his staff is just as wonderful. The whole place goes above and beyond.
Michele Good

THY'RE ALWAYS CONCERNED HOW I'M DOING SUCH ASKING ME IF I NEED TO REST BEFORE GOING ON TO THE NEXT PROCEDURE. IF I NEED URGENT CARE THEY TRY TO ACCOMMODATE ME. VERY CARING PEOPLE!
J